Will this CPU bottleneck?

I'm a first time PC builder and i just ordered the components off of newegg. I wanted advice on if I made a CPU purchase that is balanced with the rest of my rig. This PC will be used solely for gaming.

Build:
Rosewill Blackbone Case
ASROCK 770DE AM3
HIS HD 4850 1GB 256-bit GDDR3
OCZ 600W PSU
AMD Athlon II X3 445
OCZ Special Ops 4Gb DDR3 1600
WD Caviar Blue 320GB HD
Windows 7

My budget was to stay around $400 without factoring in the price of the OS. The games I really want to play for now are Starcraft 2 and Civilization 5.

As a side note: my friend told me I made a huge mistake by not going with a phenom II. At the moment I am not comfortable with overclocking or unlocking. I am also not opposed to having to upgrade the CPU or Gfx card in about a year or year and a half. I just need this to provide a balanced gaming experience until then.

Any thoughts on this CPU with the rest of this build?
10 answers Last reply
More about will bottleneck
  1. ur friend knows nothing, that cpu is fine
  2. Fine match even if you upgrade your GPU a notch or two.
  3. CPU is fine. Is there any reason you're going for a 4850?

A 5770 would be better and supports DX11 and isn't that much more expensive.
  4. Well, I was on a pretty strict budget, $400 and certainly no more than $500 after shipping etc. I read that the 4850 is a workhorse and may even be a bit more solid than the 5770 (with the exclusion of the DX11). I was able to get it for about $40 cheaper than the 5770. The only issue I was having was with the DX 11. I figured that the 5770 wouldn't be good enough to run games all the way up with DX11 anyway, so i decided it would be better to save my money now, get a solid performance card, and then buy the 5850 when it comes down in price (and by that time more games will support DX11).