Sign in with
Your question

Will this all Work (First Custom Build)

Last response: in Systems
July 20, 2010 1:52:03 AM

Hey guys I'm new to these Forums and to ordering custom PCs so please be aware that I am a noob :??: 

Please read full post

The numbers in before and after the *'s correspond to my question numbers

Here are my specs off and I am wondering if this will all work together:

Case: NZXT Guardian 921 Gaming Case

2******Fans : 3x Antec 120mm Tricolor LED Case Fan to replace blue ones that come with case******2

3******iBUYPOWER Labs: [6-Port] NZXT Internal USB Expansion System******3

1******Processor: AMD Phenom™ II X6 1055T Six-Core CPU******1

1******Processor Cooling: CoolerMaster V8 CPU Cooling Fan System******1

Memory: 4 GB [2 GB X2] DDR3-1600 Memory Module - Corsair or Major Brand

Video Card: ATI Radeon HD 5670 - 1GB - Single Card

Motherboard: MSI 890FXA-GD70 -- AMD890FX w/ 2x Gb LAN, 4x PCI-E 2.0 x16

5******Power Supply: 700 Watt******5

Primary Hard Drive: 1 TB HARD DRIVE -- 16M Cache, 7200 RPM, 3.0Gb/s - Single Drive

Optical Drive: [8X Blu-Ray] LG BLU-RAY Reader, DVD±R/±RW Burner Combo Drive Black

Flash Media Reader/Writer: 12-In-1 Internal Flash Media Card Reader/Writer - Black

Sound Card: 3D Premium Surround Sound Onboard

Network Card: Onboard LAN Network (Gb or 10/100)

Operating System: Microsoft Windows 7 Professional 64-bit

4******Capture Card: Black Magic Intesity Pro PCI- E******4

PS: IF I DIDN'T PUT THE BRAND NAME Or MANUFACTURER IT IS BECAUSE I DO NOT KNOW
Everything but the fans and Capture card are being bought from IBuyPower

******""******=

1.Will this processor work with the liquid cooling if I intend to overclock to about 4.2Ghz?
2. Will these fans fit and work with the temperature monitors in this chosen case and is there anything I should know before replacing them (I'm not stupid but I don't have that much Xperience in this)
3. Will this help, will these be internal or external, etc.?