Sign in with
Your question

FSB

Tags:
Last response: in CPUs
September 28, 2010 12:57:27 PM

I am a student and a question was presented in class that I cannot find an anwser for can any one help me out? the question is, What is meant by the front side bus front side bus?

More about : fsb

September 28, 2010 2:32:20 PM

Maziar said:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Front-side_bus
"In personal computers, the front-side bus (FSB) is the bus that carries data between the CPU and the northbridge."

I aprecate your anwser but the question wasn't what the FSB is The question is what is meant by the front side bus front side bus?
m
l
Related resources
a c 172 à CPUs
September 28, 2010 2:41:52 PM

I have never heard of that. Are you sure there is not an echo here here?
m
l
a b à CPUs
September 28, 2010 6:52:37 PM

hbertz said:
I aprecate your anwser but the question wasn't what the FSB is The question is what is meant by the front side bus front side bus?

I don't think we have anything called that.
AFAIK we only have FSB
m
l
September 28, 2010 7:43:08 PM

Maybe it's a trick question. Maybe your teacher was referring to the front side bus (computer) at the front side of the bus (vehicle). Therefore the answer would be, "Why does someone have a computer at the front of a bus?".
m
l
September 29, 2010 10:00:46 AM

hbertz,

Ignore those guys that's just the way they are when they come down, or when they don't know the answer. They tried really hard, they went and got you the WikipediA answer for you. When that didn't answer your question they turned in to... I mean continued to be little wanabe children.