Sign in with
Your question

Gaming and rendering:metro 2033 and 3dmax..

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
June 24, 2010 1:45:16 PM

I want to build a dekstop fit for rendering and gaming.. :D 

I have pick other parts and left with the graphic card,
17-930
gigabyte-ex58a
samsung 23' fhd

It would be nice if I can workout for graphic card that can render with 3d max smoothly and game without lag ...
however , rendering is far more important than gaming as i'm an architecture student..yet, what is the use of having a dekstop that cannot play game...My fren only supporting me to buy dekstop, only to see a gaming dekstop.... Man! I cannot stop thinking what will they say if they were to see dekstop that run game poorly.: :p 
a c 125 U Graphics card
June 24, 2010 1:46:52 PM

you got a budget?

Also what Power supply and case do you have?
m
l
a b U Graphics card
June 24, 2010 2:01:31 PM

cheyun said:
I want to build a dekstop fit for rendering and gaming.. :D 

I have pick other parts and left with the graphic card,
17-930
gigabyte-ex58a
samsung 23' fhd

It would be nice if I can workout for graphic card that can render with 3d max smoothly and game without lag ...
however , rendering is far more important than gaming as i'm an architecture student..yet, what is the use of having a dekstop that cannot play game...My fren only supporting me to buy dekstop, only to see a gaming dekstop.... Man! I cannot stop thinking what will they say if they were to see dekstop that run game poorly.: :p 

I am not familiar with rendering software (am basically only a gamer) but by 3dmax do you mean....

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/pc/index?siteID=12...

If so, then this is the part of the system requirements that matter:

Quote:
Direct3D® 10 technology, Direct3D 9, or OpenGL®-capable graphics card† (256 MB or higher video card memory, 1 GB or higher recommended)