Overclocking with stock fan

Tags:
  • Graphics Cards
  • Overclocking
  • Fan
  • Graphics
Last response: in Graphics & Displays
June 26, 2010 3:43:19 PM

hey i have a palit 9500gt 512mb 128bit and i want to push it further. i only have a stock fan for this graphics card. can i just stick with this one? if i can overclock this, what could be my limit? and can i use my vtuner instead of using ati tool and rivatuner?

*edited
my power supply is has 500w. does the wattage concerns my overclocking? and i only have 1 fan (1 80mm exhaust). i'm planning to add another 80mm for air intake tomorrow. are these sufficient to maintain the temp of my cpu?

btw, if everything will work fine, this would be my 1st overclocking operation lol. thanks in advance:) 

*edited
sorry guys, noob here :whistle: 

More about : overclocking stock fan

a c 236 U Graphics card
a b K Overclocking
June 26, 2010 3:49:28 PM

go look at reviews for the card, they always overclock it so see how far they can push it.

it should give you an idea of what the card can do.
m
l

Best solution

a b U Graphics card
June 26, 2010 4:17:22 PM

overclock potential depends on your card..
some 9500gt overclock more than the other, it depends on your luck..
so you can just give a try overclocking it..
i use vtune to oc my gts 250 ...
dont forget to increase the gpu fan speed from vtune set it to some 75 %
and use furmark to test the stability of the card after overclock and use gpu-z to monitor the temperature and all....
if your card get too hot lower the clocks and also if you see artifacts or some other problem lower the clocks...
this is the way you can try overclocking the card...
i hope it helps....

Related resources
a c 376 U Graphics card
June 26, 2010 4:27:11 PM

Your PSU is fine and you can OC with the stock fan although you may want to manually set it higher to go along with the overclock. I recommend rivatuner for overclocking. It can control the fan speed as well.
m
l
June 26, 2010 4:31:04 PM