Sign in with
Your question
Closed

X58A-UD3R Sleep issue

Last response: in Motherboards
June 2, 2011 4:49:31 AM

Hello I recently built my new system this is my first time I am having several problems. I am new with this please help me to solve this problems.

Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R (Rev. 2.0) MoBo
I7 950 Processor
(Patriot Secret 5) (4x4) 16GB DDR3 1600MHz(I removed 2 so I am using 8gb now)
(Graphics) Asus ATI RADEON EAH5770
(Hard Drive) WD Caviar Black 1TB, 6.0gb
(Power) Thermaltake TR2 RX 750W
(Case) Thermaltake v9 Blackx edition

(1st.) problem is, when I am putting it on sleep mode It takes about 17 sec to go on sleep and all LEDs shut down.
(2nd) problem, my hard drive makes a lot of clicking noise it's always stressed even when I am not doing anything.
(3rd) I am not sure if this is normal , my CPU temp is 45-50 NON-STRESS , when I was installing updates it went up to 60-65.

(What I have tried)

I flashed the Bios to the newer version FG1 with @bios and loaded optimized defaults.
I changed IDE to AHCI from Bios setup.
I have tried with a different video card and hard drive.
I am using VISTA 64Bit , I also tried Win7 64Bit

THERE IS ONE MORE THING I WAS USING ASUS SABERTHOOT X58 I EXCHANGED IT WITH GIGABYTE UD3R, the reason I did that because system would shut down by itself and freeze and also I had the hard drive clicking problem with asus too.

I am thinking that this could be some Power Supply problem but I don't know how to test it.

I will upload videos and pictures. Please tell me your thoughts about this

THANK YOU !

http://youtu.be/PWJDx5YFIkE

More about : x58a ud3r sleep issue

a b V Motherboard
June 15, 2011 7:56:18 AM

Quote:
(1st.) problem is, when I am putting it on sleep mode It takes about 17 sec to go on sleep and all LEDs shut down.