Sign in with
Your question

New to building 1500$ limit like to spend less

Last response: in Systems
August 8, 2010 12:17:56 AM

I hope you can help me I'm a first time builder my brother can do any of this he's amazing but I want to try on my own to pick parts and let him help if I cant get them to go together right lol.
I plan to purchase as soon as possible
I plan on using my 27 inch sync master tv/monitor I can get windows 7 ultimate 64 bit from my school for about 10$ :)  and I already have a 4890 I'm leaning toward making this more like a 800-900$ purchase by not getting the new vid card I want and using the 4890 which I bought for me very old 4000+ amd system it worked amazing and I have had less than a year it's a xfx xxx edition but u thought about getting the new 5870 from xfx the 2gb version for 510 btw I use new egg