Sign in with
Your question

My first build

Last response: in Systems
August 10, 2010 5:37:08 PM

Hi you guys this is my first time ive build a computer just wanted to see some thoughts i did some research and i ran into some problems. anyhow here is my hardware.

AMD Phenom II x4 965 processor stock clock @ 3.4ghz (black edition)
Asus Crosshair formula iii Motherboard.
4gigs of DDR3 ram 1600 from ADATA's gaming series
XfX ATI Radeon 5850 black edition graphics card (had free shipping and ended up being cheaper than regular 5850) :D 
Ultra 750 watt power supply( has a lifetime warranty)
i have a Sata/300, 7200rpm 500gb hard drive
Asus optical drive
And a Noctua NH-U12P SE2 cpu cooler.

BUDGET RANGE: 1000-1500

SYSTEM USAGE FROM MOST TO LEAST IMPORTANT: Gaming and Multimedia design

PARTS NOT REQUIRED: keyboard, mouse, monitor and ultra 750 watt power supply

PREFERRED WEBSITE(S) FOR PARTS: tigerdirect and newegg

COUNTRY OF ORIGIN: USA

PARTS PREFERENCES: AMD, ASUS, XFX, ATI

OVERCLOCKING: Maybe

SLI OR CROSSFIRE: Crossfire X

MONITOR RESOLUTION: 1920X1080