Moderate Gaming Build $1000-$1300

Hi everyone, this is my first build (At the strong urging of my friends). However, I currently do not have the monetary resources to get every component I want (I make $310 a month as a college student) so I plan on beginning my purchases around Black Friday 2010, so the prices on the components I am about to list will surely be cheaper then. Anyway, I have already spent about a month an a half of research and here is what I have so far:

APPROXIMATE PURCHASE DATE: November 2010

BUDGET RANGE: $1000-$1300. Somewhat flexible but I don't want to overspend or anything.

SYSTEM USAGE FROM MOST TO LEAST IMPORTANT: Downloading / Watching HD Content, Gaming, Web Surfing. More or less of equal importance to me.

PARTS NOT REQUIRED: Mouse (I currently have several old USB mice, though I may decide to buy a new MX 518 when it goes on sale again), OS (I already have extra Windows 7 discs / licenses)

PREFERRED WEBSITE(S) FOR PARTS: Newegg, TigerDirect, hell ebay if there are some good deals there!

COUNTRY OF ORIGIN: USA

PARTS PREFERENCES: Anything Socket AM3 compatible

OVERCLOCKING: By default, no, but maybe in the future

SLI OR CROSSFIRE: Not really interested, for now I would rather stick with a single GPU solution

MONITOR RESOLUTION: 1920 x 1080 or greater, though obviously not 2560 x 1600 since that is far too expensive

ADDITIONAL COMMENTS: To summarize, I am mainly looking for something versatile as my computing interests are diverse.

---------------

The current build:

Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-870A-UD3

Honestly, I don't have any plans on crossfire / SLI right now, so I don't think I'll need anything beyond an 870 board. I also like SATA 6.0 and USB 3.0 quite a bit.

CPU: AMD Phenom II 940