First time build $1000-1200 budget silent gaming pc

tblizz

Distinguished
May 4, 2009
Hey all, this is my first build and I want a silent and cold gaming pc.

APPROXIMATE PURCHASE DATE: 1 to 2 Weeks

BUDGET RANGE: $1000-1200

SYSTEM USAGE FROM MOST TO LEAST IMPORTANT: Gaming and School work.

PARTS NOT REQUIRED: I need everything

PREFERRED WEBSITE(S) FOR PARTS: newegg.com but I'm open minded

COUNTRY OF ORIGIN: U.S.

PARTS PREFERENCES: Reliable

OVERCLOCKING: Maybe

SLI OR CROSSFIRE: Maybe

MONITOR RESOLUTION: I haven't decided on a monitor yet but I want the resolution to be 1920X1080.

ADDITIONAL COMMENTS: I want the computer to be as quiet as possible. And does anyone know if anyone sells PC clones of the wired aluminum mac keyboard with the low profiled keys?

Thanks

So this is the build i came up with:

Antec CP-850 850W Continuous Power CPX SLI Certified CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS Certified Modular Active PFC "compatible
Model #:CP-850
$139.99 -$35.00 Instant $104.99

Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit 1-Pack for System Builders - OEM
Model #:GFC-00599

$99.99 $99.99

Antec P183 Black Aluminum / Steel / Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case
Model #:p183
$179.99 -$25.00 Instant $154.99

ASUS M4A89GTD PRO/USB3 AM3 AMD 890GX SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 HDMI ATX AMD Motherboard

Model #:M4A89GTD PRO/USB3

$149.99 $149.99

XFX HD-587X-ZNFC Radeon HD 5870 1GB 256-bit DDR5 PCI Express 2.1 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card
Model #:HD-587X-ZNFC
$399.99 -$10.00 Instant $389.99

AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition Deneb 3.2GHz Socket AM3 125W Quad-Core Processor HDZ955FBGMBOX
Model #:HDZ955FBGMBOX
$159.99 $159.99

G.SKILL Trident+ Turbulence 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL7D-4GBTDS
Model #:F3-12800CL7D-4GBTDS
$129.99 $129.99

Western Digital Caviar Black WD1001FALS 1TB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive
Model #:WD1001FALS
$89.99 $89.99