Hello, team - I'm new and will be... LURKING!

Hey, people.

I'm a noob to homebuilt PCs, but I am fascinated by the process and looking forward to building my first box.

So, while I don't have a specific question at this point (and sadly, no funds with which to act even if I had a clue to begin with), I wanted to come on here and tell you that I'll be lurking in the background, learning all I can before bothering anyone with dopey questions, and trying to get a feel for how to approach building a home box.

I may water-cool this sucker when I do it; I am thinking about fabricating my own cooling system - although I wouldn't be surprised to find there's already a 500x better solution to any cowboy-rigged system I could make for 10% of what it would cost me to "experiment" - lULz.

Thanks in advance for the future help. :hello:
4 answers Last reply
More about hello team lurking
  1. Welcome to the forum :)
  2. Rifleshooter_65 said:
    Hey, people.

I'm a noob to homebuilt PCs, but I am fascinated by the process and looking forward to building my first box.

So, while I don't have a specific question at this point (and sadly, no funds with which to act even if I had a clue to begin with), I wanted to come on here and tell you that I'll be lurking in the background, learning all I can before bothering anyone with dopey questions, and trying to get a feel for how to approach building a home box.

I may water-cool this sucker when I do it; I am thinking about fabricating my own cooling system - although I wouldn't be surprised to find there's already a 500x better solution to any cowboy-rigged system I could make for 10% of what it would cost me to "experiment" - lULz.

Thanks in advance for the future help. :hello:

Welcome to THGF Rifleshooter_6.

Knowledge is a key factor in having a successful first build my friend. We wish all first posters had your insight.:)