Proc: Core i7 860
MOBO: GA-P55M-UD2 LGA 1156 P55 mATX Motherboard
RAM: Gold Series XTC Cooler 4GB DDR3-1333 (PC3-10666) Dual Channel
HD: Samsung Spinpoint F3 HD502HJ 500GB 7,200RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5"
Graphics Card: HIS Radeon HD 5670 IceQ 512MB GDDR5 PCIe 2.0 x16
PSU: OCZ Technology StealthXStream 500 Watt ATX Power Supply
Optical Drive: Samsung LightScribe 22x DVD±RW Burner
Windows 7 64 bit

This is my second build and I am having a lot of BSOD problems. While in use, many applications stop responding and ultimately quit. After a period of time I will get a BSOD and Event Viewer will show a "Critical Kernal-Power" message with event ID 41. The BugCheckCodes have varied on all the BSOD's I have received. Im pretty sure its not a software issue as I have reinstalled windows 7. Im still new at this so I do not know how to analyze a dump file yet. I'de appreciate some help if anyone has any knowledge on this cuz this has been a problem for about a week and I'm really looking forward to using a descent computer for the first time in my life!
Ive had about 7 BSOD's in the last 3 days and 2 are still on my system as i reinstalled after the first 5.

Solution
Blue screens are usually caused by either faulty memory or faulty drivers (particularly video drivers). I recommend that you try memtest86 to test your memory overnight. If the memory test fails at the same locations on different runs then the memory is suspect, where as if it fails at random locations on different runs then the power supply is suspect. (this is not a hard and fast rule more an indication)

welshmousepk

Distinguished
run HWmonitor while stressing the system. check temps, and voltages.

the first thing that springs to mind here is the PSU drooping under load. the steealthxStream PSUs are no 80plus certified, so it may not be coping with the load.