Sign in with
Your question

I need help on my new build

Last response: in Systems
August 16, 2010 5:47:25 AM

Hello i need some help please!! i am a newbie to building PC's and i was feeling impulsive and tried doing it all by myself, I have a build that ive been working on for over a year now and i still cant get it to work. I have tried everything from trying to install RAID or installing drivers but nothing is working. I originally had windows XP PRO x64 OEM but i heard Windows 7 will install all the drivers i needed. So now I'm trying to install Windows 7 and it is not working either! it says i need to install drivers on my CD/DVD but i have no idea how to, i tried the software that came with the drive and i tried finding it online but neither worked. help please!! :( 

Intel DP45SG mobo
NVIDIA GTX 260 graphics
2x Seagate Barracuda OEM HDD's
LG DVD/CD
4GB Kingston DDR3 (2x2)
Intel Core 2Duo Processor 3.0 GHz
OCZ 700W PS

More about : build

August 16, 2010 10:04:14 AM

kevincurley said:
Hello i need some help please!! i am a newbie to building PC's and i was feeling impulsive and tried doing it all by myself, I have a build that ive been working on for over a year now and i still cant get it to work. I have tried everything from trying to install RAID or installing drivers but nothing is working. I originally had windows XP PRO x64 OEM but i heard Windows 7 will install all the drivers i needed. So now I'm trying to install Windows 7 and it is not working either! it says i need to install drivers on my CD/DVD but i have no idea how to, i tried the software that came with the drive and i tried finding it online but neither worked. help please!! :( 

Intel DP45SG mobo
NVIDIA GTX 260 graphics
2x Seagate Barracuda OEM HDD's
LG DVD/CD
4GB Kingston DDR3 (2x2)
Intel Core 2Duo Processor 3.0 GHz
OCZ 700W PS