ExplosiveEb1

Distinguished
Aug 18, 2010
This is my first time building my own computer and im not sure how to do it excactly. I have picked out all the necessary parts (ithink) and i need to ask u huys a couple of questions

First here are my parts https://secure.newegg.com/WishList/MySavedWishDetail.aspx?ID=20253168

LITE-ON Black 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 12X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 32X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM 2MB Cache SATA DVD Writer - Bulk - LightScribe Support - OEM

OCZ Vertex 2 OCZSSD2-2VTX100G 2.5" 100GB SATA II MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

CORSAIR DOMINATOR 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 Desktop Memory Model CMX8GX3M2A1333C9

AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition Deneb 3.4GHz 4 x 512KB L2 Cache 6MB L3 Cache Socket AM3 125W Quad-Core Processor HDZ965FBGMBOX

XCLIO STABLEPOWER 500W 500W ATX Active PFC Power Supply

ZOTAC ZT-40402-10P GeForce GTX 460 (Fermi) 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card

GIGABYTE GA-890FXA-UD5 AM3 AMD 890FX SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Thermaltake NVIDIA Edition Black and Green Lining ATX Full Tower Gaming Computer Case w/ 2x 120mm Fan (Front & Rear), 1x Front Colorshift LED 120mm Fan, 1x Top Colorshift LED 200mm Fan, 1x Side Colorshift LED 230mm fan & 1x Delta 120mm Fan

Questions:
1. Will everything work together
2. Am i missing anything/what else is needed to build a pc and knowledge on how to build one. Provide a link if you want. Also whats the purpose of a sound card do i need one or will there still be sound and the sound card just enhances it?