Sign in with
Your question

Black Friday <$100 SSD Deals?

Last response: in Storage
November 22, 2012 3:17:08 PM

Hello, its my first time buying an SSD, and with Black Friday/Cyber Monday deals afoot, there a bunch of great deals on SSDs. Since I know next to nothing on the difference between the brand/model of the MANY SSDs, can any deal hunter point me toward a good deal on a <$100 SSD that gets the most bang for the buck in terms of storage and speed? Thanks!
November 22, 2012 6:12:10 PM

RealBeast said:
At less than $100 you should normally be looking for a 128Gb drive, although the Intel 180Gb would be the best deal at the moment: http://www.logicbuy.com/categorydeals/computers/hard-dr... A small stretch could get you to a 256Gb Samsung 830.

The Intel 330 180 gb seems to be sold out online unfortunately and im not sure i would spend more than 100 for an SSD
m
l
Related resources
a c 317 G Storage
November 22, 2012 6:20:13 PM

Keep watching that logicbuy site and checking Newegg for the latest deals, they have new things going up daily over the next few days. A lot of people have waited for SSD deals until now so they will sell out fast.
m
l
November 22, 2012 6:24:09 PM

RealBeast said:
Keep watching that logicbuy site and checking Newegg for the latest deals, they have new things going up daily over the next few days. A lot of people have waited for SSD deals until now so they will sell out fast.

will do, thanks for the website. im considering the Samsung Electronics Samsung 840 Series Solid State Drive (SSD) 120 sata_6_0_gb 2.5-Inch MZ-7TD120BW for only $90 on amazon and newegg
m
l
November 22, 2012 6:37:18 PM