help in first PC Build

XwolborgX

Distinguished
Aug 20, 2010
APPROXIMATE PURCHASE DATE: TBA xD

BUDGET RANGE: $1000 Before / After Rebates(better with rebates)

SYSTEM USAGE FROM MOST TO LEAST IMPORTANT: gaming, surfing the internet, watching movies

PARTS NOT REQUIRED: keyboard, mouse, monitor, speakers, OS
*RAM,HDD and Optical Drive maybe not necessary cuz i have a Pc right now and i can use those.

PREFERRED WEBSITE(S) FOR PARTS: newegg.com, tigerdirect.com. ncix.com <-i dont know this website but if they have rebates good xD

COUNTRY OF ORIGIN: Texas,USA

PARTS PREFERENCES: Mm well i dont know about this because it's my first build xD so I dont know how they perform just looking reviews but reading and all ASUS, Biostar, HIS, EVGA, Cool Master, ThermalTake, etc (in other words the "famous" companies xD)

OVERCLOCKING: No / Maybe
SLI OR CROSSFIRE: No / Maybe

MONITOR RESOLUTION: 1024x768, 1280x1024, 1336x1215(i think is my monitor max resolution or so)

ADDITIONAL COMMENTS:
Hello all Im new in the "world" of PC building Im looking to buy a "mid-range" or so PC(i play games but not THAT high end games, I play Perfect World, Left 4 Dead, Starcraft 2, etc).
Right now I dont know how much im going to able to spend maybe $500-1000, in other words a im looking for a budget pc.
Ok here are the parts i found and i saw in some reviews they are good so here we go:

On all parts im open to new suggestions, o and by the way the parts im going to write are almost or the same price on tigerdirect and newegg but i dont know which one would you recommend also.

1.-Motherboard
ASUS M4A785-M Motherboard - AMD 785G Socket, AM2+, MicroATX, HDMI, USB 2.0, PCIe
I found this mother board and I think is good for it's SB710 Chipset that goes with the CPU below.

2.-CPU
Well like i said above i need a budget pc but at the same time a little fast CPU.
AMD Phenom II X2 550 Callisto 3.1GHz 2 x 512KB L2 Cache 6MB L3 Cache Socket AM3 80W Dual-Core Desktop Processor HDX550WFGMBOX

3.-PSU