Intel G45/43 express chipset

Vaylen

Distinguished
Jul 19, 2010
The video card came with my moderately costly computer several months ago. I am using Dell and I have very little knowledge of video cards. I want to change my video card so I went to Dell's website to check out my options of what to get. The latest one for my computer model is AMD Radeon HD4350.

I am trying to run Mass effect, but from the Mass effect Bioware forum, they said none of the Intel video cards are not compatible with mass effect. The recommended spec for mass effect is
NVIDIA GeForce 7900 GTX or higher.
ATI X1800 XL series or higher.

can the AMD Radeon HD4350 do the job? or do I need to buy a new driver and as well as the new video card?

I tried to download AMD Radeon HD4350 from Dell's website even though I had Intel G45/43 express chipset, do I remove my Intel G45/43 express chipset and download the AMD Radeon HD4350 or do I have to buy the AMD Radeon HD4350 as a video card in a box that I have to install?

Vaylen

Distinguished
Jul 19, 2010
I am trying to run Mass effect, but from the Mass effect Bioware forum, they said none of the Intel video cards are compatible with mass effect. The recommended spec for mass effect is

Hi, welcome to the forums.

The G45/43 express chipset is simply a feature of your motherboard allowing it to run graphics. This is meant for simple tasks such as working in Windows and browsing the internet or watching videos.

What you need to game is called a discreet graphics card. This means you need to purchase a physical card, and install it into your computer. If Dell's website says you can run a 4350, then you probably have a PCIe 16 slot, which is required for most video cards. The other factor for which card you can get is how much power your power source unit has.

I'm under the assumption you have a 300W power supply as that is extremely common in PCs such as a Dell.