NZXT HALE 90 750W M vs Antec TP 750W Blue

Benderoffender

Distinguished
Jul 12, 2010
Hallo to all at Tom's!

I have decided to purchase a new PSU as my current one (Zalman 600HP) has become the bane of my computer!
Under considerations for current an future expansion of my rig, I have concluded that a 750W PSU will suit my needs
for the next few years.

Now I am an aerospace engineer, which mean I could probably give some nifty advice regarding heat transfer, cases and cooling products quality and materials quality, and some good advice on air flow an circulation...
In the electronics department I'm fairly knowledgeable, but no engineer....(Although I knew some of teh advance tricks for really checking a PSU)

As for cases both companies produce excellent products ( My little bro has the NZXT Tempest for 2 years now, not a single problem except the occasional cleaning, and my good friend has the Antec 1200 - again same thing as the Tempest, I myself
received as a gift the ThermalTake armor+ a year ago - had to replace all the fans twice and had to curve bigger grill holes and mount all the fans with long screws (as far as possible from the grill holes) since TT haven't heard about whistling due to poorly calculated fan speed/fan range from hole to grill hole size flux ratio. I finally replaced it with the new NZXT white Phantom and like the tempest, no complaint so far)

But as for PSUs...

I've came across the two above mentioned PSUs and both received good reviews and both are in my desired price range (up to 150 bucks) however thanks to Tom's great expose on the PSU market I need some advice regarding their respective true manufacturers: Seasonic for Antec and TopoPower ( or ePower) for NZXT.

I've found many favorable reviews and user comments regarding Seasonic products, but as for TopoPower I've found none (positive or negative)