Gaming mice

exhail

Distinguished
Oct 17, 2010
hi, i was wondering what gaming mouse i should get out of these two... gigabyte m8000x ghost or the coolermaster storm gaming mouse they both look awesome but im not sure which one to get, i have a coolermaster storm scout case so i thougt it would be cool to have a matching mouse, but i can get the gigabyte mouse from a wholesaler so its cheaper than it should be and it is readily available what mouse do you think i should get? which is a better mouse?

i have a logitech g5. its great and comfortable, but the only problem is the on the fly resolution adjustment is a bit fidgety to press while in a fast action fps. If i were to get another gaming mouse, the one feature i would look for is an easier to access resolution/sensitivity adjustment. lol, just now discussing this i have found you can change button assignments and the colour of the leds, so my original statement is cancelled out by my own neglect of ever touching the setpoint control panel. get the logitech g5 and make sure you realise you can do all this.

thechief73

Distinguished
Feb 8, 2010
Hi exhail,

I am sorry to stray from the mice you have mentioned, but I believe that there are far better options out there for you.

I would have to say that the best choice IMHO, would be to get a Logitech mouse. The have the best software(Setpoint) and drivers for their mice over any other brand. The features of their gaming grade mice are unbeatable, programmable resolutions, buttons, macros, comfortable, adjustable weight, change res. on the fly, hyper scrolling, and high quality.

Their customer service and warranty is also top notch, if your mouse breaks or becomes defunct in any way they will happily and quickly replace it, I have heard they even do this for out of warranty mice.