Choosing best brand for new ssd drive with less problems for RMA

cesm1980

Honorable
Dec 22, 2012
Hi, i am new here, and this is my first post here :)

I am planning to buy my first ssd drive, and since until a few days ago i was a COMPLETE newbie in relation to ssd drives, after reading some ssd articles and posts in this forum, and since my MAIN goal is to have the ssd last as LONG as possible with less possible wear, i learned that it's better having a larger ssd (128gb for example) so that it gets worn a lot less and has a much longer lifespan because of that.

Also keep in mind i will be only able to use any SSD drive in sata2 mode since my motherboard is the m4A785TD-V EVO and i can't afford both an ssd drive and a sata3 add-on card.

Now considering to which brand to choose, one of the main factors i am considering is which brand usually gives less problems with RMA and also considering my location (portugal) because i have read SO MANY complains of drives dying in just 1 month or a few weeks that i have to be prepared for RMA and in relation to my country i am not sure what difficulties i could come with (for example it would be best if the drive wouldn't have to travel outside of europe or way too far because of "customs" bills). It's because of this that i am really very carefull in choosing the drive, specially because i have to choose the cheapest ones, that's what also worries me, and in that case i have to choose the less problematic brand when it related to RMA too.