Outdated hardware? Or worth fixing?

Terminus24

Distinguished
Sep 13, 2010
I'm no expert... I might be leaving out important information, so let me know!

I built a system buying most parts from Newegg back in 03/2008 (two and a half years old)

Parts are:
Motherboard: MSI P7N SLI Platinum LGA 775 NVIDIA nForce 750i SLI ATX Intel Motherboard
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 Kentsfield 2.4GHz 2 x 4MB L2 Cache LGA 775 Quad-Core Processor BX80562Q6600
Memory: CORSAIR XMS2 DHX 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model TWIN2X4096-6400C4DHX
Case: APEVIA X-DISCOVERY-BK Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

In 04/2008, I upgraded from something to a new video card:
Video Card: EVGA 512-P3-N861-AR GeForce 9600 GT 512MB 256-bit GDDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card

In January 2010, I had a power supply problem, I replaced it with:
Power Supply: CORSAIR CMPSU-650TX 650W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS Certified Active PFC Compatible with Core i7 Power Supply

I also have two Western Digital 250GB drives installed (striped) with the NVraid.

I use the PC for playing games, browsing the web, data storage (photos), etc.