Need Better Replacement for Pegatron M2N78-LA Violet6-GL8E

sweetyness

Distinguished
Aug 4, 2011
My HP Pavilion p6320y motherboard went out after only 14 mos. :cry: I’d like to replace it with something that would last longer than this one , if possible, but don’t want to spend a lot of money. My system specs are:

** Phenom II Quad Core 2.8 GHz, 8GB RAM, 1 TB HD, 300W PSU (HP Pavilion p6320y Desktop Specs)
** HP Pegatron M2N78-LA Violet6-GL8E, NVIDIA 9100, AM3, DDR3, Micro-ATX Motherboard (specs)

:bounce: I’d like to:
• At least replace it with something of the same capabilities & quality, but would love to find one known to last longer, if possible. (supports 16GB mem & GeFo9rce 9100 or better graphics)

• Prefer to replace with a board that has better capabilities- if it fits and works, why not? (I am a designer with 2 monitors and wouldn’t mind faster refresh rates with better graphics card.)

I have found these boards so far that meet the requirements:
** $82/free ship: MSI 880GM-E43- Pros: better graphics: Radeon HD4250, 512mb mem; 3 yr. warranty. Cons: MSI online customer reviews say problems & low quality, seems ASUS & Gigabyte rate the best for these models… but then ASUS made the Pegatron board for HP, didn’t they?
** $103/free ship: ASUS M4A88TD-M/USB3- Pros: Even better graphics: Radeon HD4250, 1GB mem; ASUS better quality?; Cons: more $ (prob worth it); not sure about warranty.

Less expensive boards on Buy.com appear to have the nForce 630a graphics card, which is not acceptable. Any other board suggestions are welcome!