Solved

My first time built computer. please help

Tags:
  • New Build
  • Systems
Last response: in Systems
September 16, 2010 8:41:14 PM

hi toms hardware.

i was browsing this site and leaving a thread for the first time.

i just bought the parts for my new computer

and since this is my first time building, i just wanna make it sure that i bought all compatible parts.

and if im missing any parts

AMD Athlon II X2 245 Regor 2.9GHz 2 x 1MB L2 Cache Socket AM3 65W Dual-Core Processor (Model: ADX245OCGQBOX)
ASUS AM3/AM2+/AM2 AMD 785G HDMI Micro ATX Motherboard (Model: M4A785-M)
G.SKILL 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM 1066 (PC2 8500) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory (Model: F2-8500CL5D-4GBPK)
Western Digital Caviar Green 800GB 5400 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive (Model: WD8000AARS)
LITE-ON Black 24X DVD+/-R 2MB Cache SATA DVD Writer w/ LightScribe Support (Model: iHAS424-98)
Rosewill Black ATX Mid Tower Computer Case, come with 1x 80mm Fan (Model: FB-02)
Rosewill 600W ATX12V v2.2 / EPS12V SLI Ready Power Supply (Model: RV2-600)
ASUS EAH4870/2DI/1GD5 Radeon HD 4870 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card

i think they are compatible...

even though i bought for 4g of ram, i only own windows xp, i know xp cant read 4gb of ram but would there be any problem?

also if you guys can advice me or send me a link what i need to be careful when i put them together, such as dont work on carpet and stuff. thank you~

More about : time built computer

September 16, 2010 8:45:06 PM

o ya, my main concern on this computer was to run starcraft wol. and cost me 440. so i will let you guys know how it worked if these are all the parts i need.

should be one of the most cost efficient build
m
l
September 16, 2010 8:58:07 PM

i also found the step by step building guide from other post.

just need to find out if they are all compatible and if im missing any parts :) 
m
l
Related resources

Best solution