Upgrading my Computer -- CPU, Graphics Card, and Monitor

mbennett12

Distinguished
Dec 11, 2010
Hi, I'm relatively new to upgrading computers so bear with me please, but I have played WoW for four or five years now. I am currently running on a nvidia GTX 9800 and an AMD quad core black edition processor, and I am looking for an upgrade. I have 6 GB RAM, and im not too sure the specs of my motherboard but it is an Asus. I was planning on upgrading my processor and graphics card and i was thinking for graphics card

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B003VWZEBY/ref=asc_df_B003VWZEBY1351709?smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER&tag=pg-469-34-20&linkCode=asn&creative=395093&creativeASIN=B003VWZEBY

and for Processors

http://www.amazon.com/Intel-i5-655K-LGA1156-Processor-BX80616I5655K/dp/B003LD5PD0

or

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B003VANRAQ?ie=UTF8&tag=cursegaming0f-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B003VANRAQ

I will be playing with a resolution of 1920x1080 on either

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001LYWBOM?ie=UTF8&tag=cursegaming0f-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B001LYWBOM

or

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B003QTKV9W?ie=UTF8&tag=cursegaming0f-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B003QTKV9W

Any advice would be Greatly appreciated

ps i will probably not be overclocking anything cause I'm not sure how.

Thanks,

Max

Solution
Thanks for the info, that's what I was talking about.

That voltage seems high to me, it should be good at around 1.35 - 1.375v with those speeds. That will keep heat down and life expectancy up. Its max rating is 1.5v though so you're technically 'safe'.