I have three disk showing but now only one of disk is missing why?

yaseenr90

Honorable
Jan 1, 2013
I have been using this computer for three years .. and in "my computer" I have three drives that is (C: ) drive, (D: ) drive and (E: ) drive . suddenly my Monitor videocard was broken down and I had send it to fix it few days later its got repaired well and fin. after opening the computer I found that my (E: ) drive is missing I search in disk management N found only (C: ), (D: ) And system reserved I cant find (E: ) drive. pls I Need Help from u all help me understandHow to recovered my missing drive N why is not showing up

Solution
Okay, so attach one with the SATA connector and SATA power; and connect the other with the IDE ribbon (use the end connectors if nothing else like a CD is attached and leave the middle connector free) and a Molex power connector -- the one with four big pins and a clear/white looking rectangular shape also coming from the power supply.

yaseenr90

Honorable
Jan 1, 2013

Well I have two physical drives inside the case .. and Also I only send my monitor to repair not my CPU so Yea :??: ...Well I try to check inside the case N find every possible way to fix it .. but still its not working and of course im not very good with computer :eek:

yaseenr90

Honorable
Jan 1, 2013

Well I don't know about that part .. I mean about "Partitions" and "Physical drives" and Well I wanted to show you the pics of it which I took it as screenshot unfortunately i don't know how to put it in this place :eek: anyway i check on disk management again its did say "partition" on status column .. so its Partitions C and D, And also System Reserved but there No Partition E. I learn that if its was missing then its should marked as "missing" but its not. Its more like its was erase completely off the disk management; All my pics, songs, videos N movies were inside that E partition

RealBeast

Titan