Sign in with
Your question

Want to build a new PC desktop (for gaming only)

Last response: in Systems
September 29, 2010 6:35:08 AM

I'm looking to build a desktop have components that used high-end system, and of course for gaming only. And I need everyone's opinion to know what components that I am looking for to build a gaming PC.
The range can be 500 to 1000, even though I said this but I'm still a student so please don't give me some hard core components or super professional.

More about : build desktop gaming

September 30, 2010 12:24:34 AM

Approximate Purchase Date: don't know yet !!

Budget Range: 500-1000$

System Usage from Most to Least Important: for gaming mostly, and may be surfing Internet

Parts Not Required: keyboard, mouse, speakers.

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: newegg.com, tigerdirect.com......

Country of Origin: USA

Parts Preferences: for this one I still don't know, so that's why I need help.

Overclocking: Maybe

SLI or Crossfire: Yes

Monitor Resolution: 1280x1024

Additional Comments: Well of course, I would like a quiet PC. Beside that, well depend on what you guys will give me. :) 
m
l
Related resources
a b 4 Gaming
September 30, 2010 12:39:34 AM

If you don't have a set purchase date, Id say wait a month or 2 for the new wave of hardware coming out.
m
l
September 30, 2010 12:50:55 AM

Motherboard: ASRock 870 EXTREME3
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...

Cpu + OS Combo (Phenom II 955 + Windows 7)
http://www.newegg.com/Product/ComboDealDetails.aspx?Ite...

Case + Ram Combo (LIAN LI Lancool PC-K58W + G.Skill 4GB Ripjaws 1600)

PSU + Hard Drive Combo (Corsair 650W + Samsung Spinpoint F3 1TB)

Video Card: GIGABYTE HD 5770

DVD Burner: Asus 24x ($19)

Total: $749 before taxes and shipping + $30 mail-in rebates

Your resolution isn't that high, you could get another 5770 later and do crossfire or just go for an hd 5850 now for about $100 more if you're planning on getting a new hd monitor.
m
l
a b 4 Gaming