Sign in with
Your question

Graphics

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
August 21, 2010 7:34:09 PM

I'm trying to purchase an online HP with very little knowledge - Do I need to spend the money for an ATI Radeon HD graphics or can I go with the standard integrated graphics Intel (R) HD Graphics (VGA)? I don't do any gaming - yet, but want to have at least minimal capability later on. Thanks.

More about : graphics

a c 153 U Graphics card
August 22, 2010 12:27:19 AM

You're probably going to want a graphics card if you plan on doing gaming in the future. However why don't you just get the graphics card once you need it. Make sure you get a decent PSU with that HP.
m
l
August 22, 2010 1:30:39 AM

Helltech said:
You're probably going to want a graphics card if you plan on doing gaming in the future. However why don't you just get the graphics card once you need it. Make sure you get a decent PSU with that HP.

Since I'm new to this, is the standard Intel integraphic graphics not a graphics card and be able to handle gaming? Or, would I be better off going ahead and getting the ATI Radeon? Also, when putting together the system, HP gives you numerous options of cables - do I need any of those or will the ones that come with the system suffice? Thanks you for help! :??: 
m
l
Related resources
a c 153 U Graphics card
August 22, 2010 1:42:23 AM

No its not a graphics card, you can just add a graphics card later in down the road on your own if you want.

What kind of gaming do you do/plan on doing?
m
l
a c 189 U Graphics card
August 22, 2010 4:57:46 AM

Why you don't you just build your own pc?
It's more cheap and fun, also you will get components that you want...
m
l
August 22, 2010 2:45:05 PM

Helltech said:
No its not a graphics card, you can just add a graphics card later in down the road on your own if you want.

What kind of gaming do you do/plan on doing?