Ordering Components - Need Double Check

67726e

Distinguished
Oct 4, 2010
I'm ordering all of my components tonight and I was hoping someone could give my list a once over to make sure I'm not missing anything or have anything incompatible. I've done my research but I'm new to this and I am notorious for missing those mundane little details.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/ComboBundleDetails.aspx?ItemList=Combo.482715

It is a combo and everything appears to be compatible but Newegg makes a point of stating there are no guarantees that the kits they throw together will work together.

I am also buying this additional 120mm fan: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835200050&cm_re=120_mm_fan-_-35-200-050-_-Product

The power supply is 600W so it should be enough for this all, correct?

Solution
D
For the price it's hard to beat. Do realize though that Rosewill is not exactly a quality brand power supply ( as stated above ) also it is a DDR2 system and with DDR3 being the same price that is somewhat of a downside and last that 800GB WD Green hard drive is a storage drive and will be slow for a boot drive.
For maybe another $100 I could do an AMD X3 build with DDR3 a faster hard drive and a quality power supply. Up to you if it's worth it though.

You did notice it does not come with Windows?

coleam45

Distinguished
Aug 30, 2010
It all looks like it should work fine. The 600W PSU should be way more than enough since it doesn't have a dedicated graphics card (you'll only be able to do light gaming on pretty low settings with the integrated graphics on the mobo, but if you don't do games, then this isn't an issue). However, Rosewill PSUs can be of spotty quality. That one in particular has more 1 star reviews on Newegg than 3,4, and 5 star reviews combined, so I would be leery of using it. It has a decent chance of dying and taking your whole system with it.