MSI Z68a-GD65: Please help with Drivers and Utilities

oobe_banoobe

Distinguished
Jul 5, 2011
Hello,

I am confused as to what drivers I want to install on my new build. As the title mentions, I have the MSI Z68a-GD65 motherboard. I am running an i7 2600k that I wish to overclock soon, I have a 128gb Crucial M4 SSD as my main drive along with Two Hitachi 1.5tb SATA III Drives that I wish to run in RAID 1.

I am very new to all of this computer building and I went to the MSI website looking for drivers and there are tons of options. I also have the CD that came with the motherboard which also has tons of options and I just have no idea which ones I want to install. I could really use to quick help so I can get my computer running correctly, so any advice would be much appreciated.

Thank You!

Solution
Download and install the following latest drivers from MSI's website:

Intel Management Engine Driver
Intel SandyBridge Chipset Driver
Renesas USB3.0 Drivers
Intel TPM Device Driver
Realtek PCI-E Ethernet Drivers
Realtek High Definition Audio Driver
Marvell SATAIII Drivers
Intel Rapid Storage Technology Driver

Download and install the Intel SandyBridge VGA Driver if you are going to be using the integrated GPU.

Download and install the Lucid Virtu Driver if you are going to be using the integrated GPU and discrete graphics card(s).
Download and install the following latest drivers from MSI's website:

Intel Management Engine Driver
Intel SandyBridge Chipset Driver
Renesas USB3.0 Drivers
Intel TPM Device Driver
Realtek PCI-E Ethernet Drivers
Realtek High Definition Audio Driver
Marvell SATAIII Drivers
Intel Rapid Storage Technology Driver

Download and install the Intel SandyBridge VGA Driver if you are going to be using the integrated GPU.

Download and install the Lucid Virtu Driver if you are going to be using the integrated GPU and discrete graphics card(s).

Solution

oobe_banoobe

Distinguished
Jul 5, 2011
Thanks for the reply!