Help regarding buying a new graphic card...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Itachi2269

Distinguished
Aug 24, 2010
hey....
i am from india & i need to buy a good graphic card for my pc, my budget is around 4000 Indian Rupees.I am also confused for which brand to go with ATI or nVIDIA.

My pc specs are:
Intel DG-33 motherboard
Intel core 2 Duo E8400 @ 3.00GHz
2 GB RAM
and i have a Samsung SyncMaster 920NW 19" TFT monitor.
Please suggest me a nice graphic card, any help would be kindly appreciated!!

Itachi2269

Distinguished
Aug 24, 2010
oh....can u guys tell me more about the difference between 9600GT, HD5670 & 9800GT?
and which one is the best among them?? and would it be enough to buy HD5670 512mb instead of 1 GB??

and I also wanted to ask about my currrent graphic card- i have nVIDIA 7200GS/7300SE with subvendor: XFX (i know its very low quality one) installed in my pc right now its almost 2years old with 1year of warranty left, is it of any use or not?? :p

& @namelessonez by the way i'm from chandigarh in india..hope u have heard of it!! :)

Itachi2269

Distinguished
Aug 24, 2010
well rocky u see, the truth is it all depends on my dad's mood if i am able to convince him enough he would buy me what i'll ask him to & i was also thinking if my current card (mentioned above) wont be of no use to me anymore, i would sell it off it would help me in buying a new one..!! :p
so bro can u tell me if its usable for me or not??

rocky41

Distinguished
Jul 21, 2010

Itachi2269

Distinguished
Aug 24, 2010
wow...it must be a really cool card!!
but i want to ask something, some of my friends said that ATI is not a good brand as their service, etc. is not so satisfactory due to which they told me to go with nVIDIA so are you sure it will be okay to get an ATI card???
& yea is 512mb sufficient as they also told me to get a card with 1GB memory???

rocky41

Distinguished
Jul 21, 2010