IS WD MORE RELIABLE THAN SEAGATE?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nko

Distinguished
Nov 18, 2012
I know there are some threads about this and for what i rea most users agree tha wd is better than seagate when talking about hdd . But i wanted to ask you guys What is the best HDD in terms of price/performace .
I am planning to buy a 3tb western digital but people say the more capacity the less quality . i mean the huge ones have more problems and errors on storage. So Would it be better to just stick to a 1tb one? Like samsung ( a lot of people say it is a really good one if not the most reliable). Thank you for the answers

Solution
They are all about equal, in my opinion. Depending on your hardware you may have trouble with the bigger drives. How much space do you need? I love my 1tb Samsung.

Nko

Distinguished
Nov 18, 2012
im making a gamming build ( this is my first time) and i also buy movies and music so ill need if posible the highest capacity. As i read , a lot of people have trouble with the 3 tb independet from the brand so maybe for a safe build is better that i get a 1 tb one ( For example samsung ) and then if need more buy an external drive, what do u think? my build:

Processor: Core i5-3570K
Ram : G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB DDR3 1600
Video . nvidia gygabyte gtx 670
Hard disk: barracuda 3 Tb Seagate
Mobo: ASRock Z77 Extreme4 LGA 1155 Intel Z77
CPU cooler : COOLER MASTER Hyper 212 EVO RR-212E-20PK-R2 Continuous Direct Contact 120mm Sleeve CPU Cooler
Shell: COOLER MASTER HAF 912 RC-912-KKN1 Black SECC/ ABS Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case
SSD: Intel 520 Series Cherryville SSDSC2CW240A3K5 2.5" 240GB SATA III
Power supply: CORSAIR Enthusiast Series TX650 V2 650W ATX12V v2.31/ EPS12V v2.92 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC

cadder

Distinguished
Nov 17, 2008