Newb build,Need your knowledge (long)

geeknation

Distinguished
Jun 22, 2010
Yes I called myself a "Newb"! This is my first build so I don't know to much about parts other than what the do, but as far as trying to find good products and I'm at a loss. I've been planning this build for a few months now, staying up until 3:00am scowering the web for cheaper better products and reviews so that I can make the best gaming PC I can afford, and with a $2000 USD budget this is what I've come up. I need people to just look over my planed build and see I there are any issues as far as quality or comparability go.
I already have my Optical Drive which is an LG Blu-Ray rewriter which I was given by my dad's friend who said it didn't work on his computer and couldn't send it back, he didn't give me the driver CD but that would most likely be out of date so I can easily get them from their website. I did try to find this for sale online to get an idea about how much it would cost new and I found it listed on tigerdirect for $149.99.

The first part of my build is the monitor, now I've already but this to replace my anciant TV but I figured I'd put it out there for refrence.
Note: I plan on using a triple monitor display so I will most likely be buying 2 more after my actual build.
The monitor I bought was the ViewSonic VX2439wm 24" class 1080p full HD monitor with HDMI input. The monitor cost me $199.99 without Tax or S&H.

The second part that I plan on buying is the case. I want a full tower case so that I have room for what ever the future may bring as far as upgrades. I've been told off to Thermaltake products by a few people, although for the price I found I'm willing to give it a try.
The case I'm planning on buying, but still a possibilty of changing, is a refurbished Thermaltake Spedo Advanced package. I found a refurb on Thermaltake's website for $99.99, which is about half the price as a brand new case.