Solved

Budget Gaming PC

Hello everyone!

I'm trying to build my own computer for gaming purposes. However, it's my first time. Please help.

Approximate Purchase Date: 1-3 months

Budget Range: 20,000-25,000 Peso currency

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming (DotA1/2, SC2, Korean MMORPG and perhaps some hardcore ones from time to time), watching live streams (NBA or DotA/SC2), Movies, Music, Internet browsing, Adobe Photoshop.

Parts Not Required: Keyboard, Mouse, Monitor, Speakers & OS. Will be re-using an old Diamond Evolution AVR 500w (8yrs old).

Preferred Website(s) for Parts:
Catalog&Pricelist

Country of Origin: Ph

Parts Preferences: Core i5 with Asus MOBO but I'm open to other opinions.

Overclocking: Maybe in the future.

SLI or Crossfire: Yes. A year or two from now.

Monitor Resolution: 1024x768. Really I have no idea what's good for gaming.

Additional Comments: I'm trying to build this PC around an Core i5 processor. I have already reached my budget with the parts below. I could stretch it a bit, or if not... well, bye bye i5, hello (insert lower model name here).

I'm pretty worried about it's perfomance so any feedbacks will be appreciated.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Please see price list above.

MOBO: Asus P7H55-V V/S/GL/ddr3
PROCESSOR: INTEL CORE i5 760 2.8 LGA1156
HDD: Seagate Barracuda 500gb 7200rpm SATA
RAM: 4gb (2x) Kingston 2GB PC3-10600 DDR3 1333
GRAPHICS CARD: Powercolor HD5570 1GB DDR3 128bit DVI/HDMI

Questions:
1. Are all parts compatible?
2. Do I need both PSU and AVR for this?
3. If so, what kind of PSU do I need?
4. Is this build already capable for future upgrades?
5. Is the graphics card enough?
6. Is sound card a necessity? I mean does it make any difference when playing/playing music?
7. What else do I need?

Thanks in advance!
16 answers Last reply Best Answer