Sign in with
Your question

New System (yay me)

Last response: in Systems
October 26, 2010 10:26:02 PM

So my last rig .... fried ..... and i am going to make a new one except now DDR3.
I wanted to ask you guys if these parts will like each other or kill each other. thanks.

EDIT: POSTED NOW LINKS ON A LATER POST ON THIS THREAD

I see no problem with this rig but i just wanted to be sure.
and please go easy on me this is only my second rig.

Thanks,
Infectedbrain

More about : system yay

October 26, 2010 10:39:14 PM

Are you going to overclock this system?
m
l
Related resources
October 26, 2010 11:36:07 PM

Well when it comes to overclocking I am a big newb so i might but not for a while.
m
l
October 27, 2010 4:12:51 AM

You are wasting money on the ram, get regular curcial ram, its cheaper and has good quality.

corsair HX line is better for psu, you picked the tx line.

As far as cases go, HAF 932 or the "X" version are a better choice and have great airflow, the 932 has 3 x 230mm fans.

when it comes to hard drive remember you want a small fast drive for the os/games/apps and a second bigger regular speed drive for storage, for example a good ssd for hdd1 for os/apps/games and a 1TB hdd as hdd2 for file storage, if that is not in the budget then just keep it in the back of your mind for future upgrades.
m
l
October 27, 2010 7:33:31 AM

Why the 1090T over a 955?
m
l
October 27, 2010 3:10:23 PM

Tom Kamkari said:
You are wasting money on the ram, get regular curcial ram, its cheaper and has good quality.

corsair HX line is better for psu, you picked the tx line.

As far as cases go, HAF 932 or the "X" version are a better choice and have great airflow, the 932 has 3 x 230mm fans.

I was looking at the HAF But i like the color change (i want style too) also the haf has no dust filters and my room is very dusty.

I dont know much about memory so could you tell me why the memory i chose is a waste (what is PSU or HK.