Looking for top-of-the-line Sandy Bridge PC

siigari

Distinguished
Apr 16, 2010
Hey all, long time reader, new poster. I am looking to build a new computer optimized for Intel's new Sandy Bridge processor. I do 1080p video editing, gaming, and music production. I have reasonable knowledge with computers, but with all this recent stuff coming out, memory speeds, memory channels (dual, triple, hexa?) all have me a bit confused. Also, I am still learning about PCIe because I still am using mostly PCI lanes in my Biostar T-series mobo. I have feathered through about 4-5 websites looking for parts. I have found good deals on things I think I need, but am looking for real technical advice. (From you guys!)

Money is no object. I desire the following specs:

8-Core Sandy Bridge (or 22nm Haswell if released simultaneously) -- Looking for 4.5-5GHz.
A motherboard (That will meet Sandy Bridge specs, at least)
480 GTX in 3-Way SLI (or 4-Way if the boards have been mass produced)
12-24 Gigs of memory (triple channel, 6 GB is too little for what I'm doing)
Dedicated audiophile sound card (ex: Asus Xonar Essence, Auzen X-Fi Forte 7.1)
Desired front-panel audio attachments
The best cooling solution to achieve stable 5-6Ghz (air, liquid, *affordable* phase change)
Dedicated OS drive (SSD)
Dedicated gaming drive (SSD)
4-6 TB storage (HDD)
Blu-ray writer
10-slot case
Optimal power supply

Desired price: $4,000
Absolute maximum price: $6,000

Things I already have:
Pioneer HDJ-2000 headphones
Cables
32" 1080p HDTV -- NOTE: I am currently unhappy with my Sony 32XBR9 for not having crisp pixels. I am totally open to a better solution.