New build questions

benalron

Distinguished
Aug 25, 2010
Hello, I somewhat recently made a post with a build I was planning to make... but due to time constrictions I was not able to get around to doing it, and more importantly I wanted to learn more. I wanted to run one more build idea by you guys, since you were all very helpful last time. I have never built a computer before but I have done a lot of research for this one. The computer will be used for gaming and professional adobe CS work (this one is for my girlfriend who is a graphic design major and wants a computer that will work well with all the Adobe programs from home).

Approximate Purchase Date: This Week

Budget Range: $1000-$1100 After Rebates, not firm, but preferred.

System Usage from Most to Least Important: The current Adobe CS (and future editions), light gaming.

Parts Not Required: Keyboard, Mouse, Speakers

Preferred Website for Parts: www.Newegg.com, Also have a Microcenter near me.

Country of Origin: United States

Parts Preferences: None Really, the case is kind of a firm decision though, as my girlfriend really likes it.

Overclocking: No

SLI or Crossfire: Unsure

Monitor Resolution: Unsure