PLEASE HELP ME!BSODs are causing me to go mad!

Flyboy3245

Distinguished
Jan 6, 2011
Ok so here is my situation. I just bought this new computer with hopes of finally being able to play FSX and of course I am running into problems. Infact this is the most problems I have ever run into with a windows computer and I am completely discouraged right now....I feel like I have wasted my money on something that doesnt even work. I am getting like 15 fps on the ground at SFO with stutters and just ridiculous Blue Screens. I cant go 5 minutes without getting a blue screen it seems. I tried overclocking and since I am a complete Newbie I think I just keep making things worse. I removed the overclock from 3.45 ghz and It seems like that doesn't give me blue screens but still.. I am very angry at the fact that I have a great computer but it runs FSX like crap. I would love to overclock it to make it work better but I have no Idea what I am doing and just need some guidance as to where to go from here cause like I said buying a powerful computer and having it rendered useless to blue screens brings my frustration level off the charts.. Please help me. Here are my specs.

Intel Core i7 Extreme 975
Windows 7 Home Premium Edition (Build 7600)
CPU Arch : 1 CPU - 4 Cores - 8 Threads
CPU PSN : Intel Core i7 CPU 975 @ 3.33GHz
CPU EXT : MMX, SSE (1, 2, 3, 3S, 4.1, 4.2), EM64T, VT-x
CPUID : 6.A.5 / Extended : 6.1A
CPU Cache : L1 : 4 x 32 / 4 x 32 KB - L2 : 4 x 256 KB
CPU Cache : L3 : 8192 KB
Core : Bloomfield (45 nm) / Stepping : D0
Freq : 3474.33 MHz (133.63 * 26)
MB Brand : Asus
MB Model : P6TD DELUXE
NB : Intel X58 rev 13
SB : Intel 82801JR (ICH10R) rev 00
GPU1 Type : Radeon HD 5850
GPU1 Clocks : Core 814 MHz / RAM 1162 MHz
GPU2 Type : Radeon HD 5850
GPU2 Clocks : Core 814 MHz / RAM 1162 MHz
DirectX Version : 11.0
RAM : 12288 MB DDR3 Triple Channel
RAM Speed : 668.1 MHz (2:10) @ 9-9-9-24
Slot 1 : 2048MB (10700)
Slot 1 Manufacturer : Kingston
to
Slot 6 : 2048MB (10700)