In desperate need of assistance, any help is much appreciated.

G

Hello,
So my first problem I got a new graphics card and its a Sapphire Ati HD 5970 and I have had nothing but problems with it. Most games like Mafia II, Crysis (Of course) Far Cry and many others including the old, yes the old, Call of Duty Modern Warfare barely run. FPS is incredibly low: In Crysis I got an average 24 FPS on 1680X1050 and roughly 28 on 1900X1200 resolution. I cant seem to find the problem and am starting to panic and become frustrated. Hopefully someone out there can help me. I am pretty new to this and have limited experience so any advice I hope someone can explain for me what I need to do. Thank you SO much and I appreciate any input.
SPECS:
OS Windows 7 64 Bit
CPU AMD Phenom II 955 Quad Core @ 3.2 GHz
CPU Speed: 3211 Mhz
Sapphire HD 5970 2GB PCI Express Card
Ram DDR3 2GBX3
Asus Motherboard: M4A79T
Cooling System: Unknown but aftermarket. not an issue.
650W Antec
Sata HDD 1Tb 7200 RPM

cyprus1234

Distinguished
Aug 17, 2010
Well im no expert but it could be ur psu it looks like that is the required amount. Not completly sure cause it may not actually use that amount but if it does id imagine you dont have much power for other componets, that and i've read amd phenom II's bottle neck high end video cards not sure if this is true, i have a 965 BE and a 480gtx and it seems to run fine.

G

a9k.png

G

Okay so Ill try doing the 10.4...but if my CPU is bottlenecking what can I do to fix it? So its not just me when I say that my FPS in games is incredibly low? My setup should be more than enough to handle high FPS on high settings right?

G

It just seems that my GPU is getting no load...even in crysis with the program running it does go out of 0%...and the max it has ever computed was 30%...very strange.

G

Oh I see you mean Crossfire okay Ill give that a shot and download the profile. Thanks alot everyone for the help. Keep it comin!

G