Sign in with
Your question

Need mother board picking help, help!!

Last response: in Motherboards
October 12, 2011 6:11:39 AM

Hey guys i am looking everywhere for a good cheap mobo, this is my first build and i am trying to save money, the things i definitely want is usb 3.0 and 6gb sata, also a mobo that supports AM3 + as i wont be building or buying a computer untill this one completelly dies so i want it to be relitivly up to date, so i can just upgrade parts, so far i have found this, its a Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, if there is any cheaper mobo that you think fits the bill please say, i am open to any and all advice so please comment!! This is my list of parts http://pricespy.co.nz/mypage.php?a=ConnorKent&k=44163 it is missing a PSU as i am still looking for a modular psu that is second hand.
October 12, 2011 8:30:44 AM

ASUS Crosshair V Formula has everything you mentioned and more it is the bomb
m
l
a b V Motherboard
October 12, 2011 9:50:54 AM

I need a new computer said:
Hey guys i am looking everywhere for a good cheap mobo, this is my first build and i am trying to save money, the things i definitely want is usb 3.0 and 6gb sata, also a mobo that supports AM3 + as i wont be building or buying a computer untill this one completelly dies so i want it to be relitivly up to date, so i can just upgrade parts, so far i have found this, its a Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, if there is any cheaper mobo that you think fits the bill please say, i am open to any and all advice so please comment!! This is my list of parts http://pricespy.co.nz/mypage.php?a=ConnorKent&k=44163 it is missing a PSU as i am still looking for a modular psu that is second hand.

You are much better off buying a Gigabyte motherboard.
m
l
Related resources
October 12, 2011 10:17:33 AM

my bad in the product list i have a different mobo, i am thinking of getting the Gigabyte GA-970A-D3
m
l
October 12, 2011 10:20:15 AM

n2it said:
ASUS Crosshair V Formula has everything you mentioned and more it is the bomb