Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Reasonable priced high performance gaming build

Last response: in Systems
November 15, 2010 4:51:09 PM

Hey Guys,

I've been using this site for quite a few years now to figure out what I should put into my PC's and as I'm about to buy a new PC I figured I should ask some advice in here as there are some people around here that know way more about custom builds then I ever will. Basically I have a basic idea of what I want but I'm not 100% sure whether my graphics card CPU and memory are optimal and if there might be any compatibility issues or possibly any parts which will either underperform and pull the whole system down or are to good for the system and won't be optimally used. I'm pretty flexible in both the CPU and graphics card (ie maybe get a slightly cheaper card SLI) but I am rather set on getting 8gb of memory because on my current system memory has been the main choking point.

Approximate Purchase Date: Somewhere in the next 2 or 3 weeks probably as soon as I know exactly what I want

Budget Range: Around 1000-1300 euro's (1350-1750 dollars)

System Usage: Pretty much solely gaming, I have my other older PC's for any surfing and media use

Parts Not Required: Keyboard, Mouse, Speakers (possibly screen I currently have 2 22" TFT's but I'm considering getting a 24" or 26" for 1920x1080/1200 resolution)

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: www.alternate.nl (I am not yet confident enough to build it myself without screwing up and they offer good service)

Country of Origin: The Netherlands

Parts Preferences:
Processor Cooler Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus (25 euro's)
Graphic Card GIGABYTE GV-N470SO-13I (259 euro's)
Processor Intel® Core™ i5-760 (170 euro's)
PSU Cooler Master Silent Pro M 700W (108 euro's)
Casing Cooler Master CM 690 II Advanced (85 euro's)
Motherboard MSI P55-GD65 (115 euro's)
Harddisk (SATA) Samsung HD204UI (2TB) (83 euro's)
Memory Corsair 8 GB DDR3-1333 Quad-Kit (118 euro's)