How sould I oc my ram

fetsy

Distinguished
Oct 19, 2011
Hello

Im im totally new to overclocking, and trying to read myself into it. But having trouble finding the right awnsers.

First of all my pc:

Moederbord : MSI P55M-GD45 (MS-7588)
Chipset : Intel P55
Processor : Intel Core i3 530 @ 2933MHz
Fysiek Geheugen : 10240MBDDR3-SDRAM (kingston value 1 2048 ddr1333 and 2 4 gb ddr3 1333)
Videokaart : ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series
Harde Schijf : Western Digital WD5000AAKS-22V1A0 ATA Device (500GB)
Monitor Type : Samsung SyncMaster - 27 inches
Netwerkkaart : Realtek Semiconductor RTL8168/8111 PCIe Gigabit Ethernet Adapter
Besturingssysteem : Windows 7 Ultimate Professional Media Center 6.01.7600 (64-bit)
DirectX : Versie 11.00
Windows Performance Index : 5.9 AAN 7.9

Sorry for that beiing dutch, but Im sure you guys know whats what.

I want to have a stable oc, and I will start soon with testing. I want to try getting my 530 4000MHz,(if its possible) only problem im facing that I dont know what to do with my ram, I read alot of stuff about FSB:DRAM Ratio and putting the voltage up, but I just dont what Dram frequency I sould work to. And what timings I need. I read that 1:1 ratio is the best. So I was quite shocked when CPU-Z gave me: FSB:DRAM 4:20. CPU-Z also tells me my DRAM frequency = 668.4 MHZ

Now what I dont get is how I sould try to get it, and what will be the bottleneck in my overclocking process. I thought it would be my relative cheap value ram, but I just dont know what ratio you sould have with my setup and what your processor and Ram clock speeds have to be in order to work well.

Also a little thing, does it matter in what slots I put my ram? or in what order?

Can anyone try to help me get on my way with the overclocking?

Thanks in advance!