BoostBlitzen

Distinguished
Oct 23, 2011
I'm having major issues with a new build:

i5 2500k
GA-Z68XP-UD3 r1.3
Corsair Vengeance 8gb (2x4gb) CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9 DDR3 dual channel ram
OCZ Solid 3 SATA3 120gb SSD
WD Black 640gb 7200rpm SATA2 HDD (came from previous stable system)
XFX Radeon HD 6870 video card (came from previous stable system)
Silverstone 750w PSU (came from previous stable system)
Windows 7 x64 professional w/sp1 (from previous stable system)

It seems that this board doesnt exist. The revision of 1.3 does not exist on Gigabyte's website EXCEPT as a GA-Z68XP-UD3R but that board has a black PCB, a black box and has a completely different BIOS and I assume different drivers.

My major issue with this build so far has been random BSODS and most notably - Windows update getting stuck and either blue screening OR random rebooting. I get errors in windows that all relate to this in some form or another:

"You receive one of the following error codes when you try to install .NET Framework updates through Windows Update or Microsoft Update, or when you attempt to update malware signatures in Microsoft Security Essentials.

Error code: 0x80070643Or

Error code: 0x643Back to the top
CauseThis problem can be caused by system corruption on your computer. This occurs fo...This problem can be caused by system corruption on your computer. This occurs for various reasons, including but not limited to other applications overwriting of .NET files or corrupted hard disk sectors."