Cooler Master Sniper Case Reboots, Static?

jamesm007

Distinguished
Nov 23, 2010
I just bought my dream case after 20 years of BYOPC for myself and companies I have worked for (I am a Programmer and IT Pro) the Cooler Master Sniper BE. This case is huge I had my Ohm meter laying in it while taking ground readings. The front panel is great with its fan speed adjustment and light on/off switch. Its not the prettiest, but it's about as functional as you can get. Even full towers don't offer much more if more room (depending on the case of course). But wait why does it reboot when I touch the top panel at times. :cry: I got one of those bad, poor quality Cooler Master cases :( , not!

I Googled and read all the forums and even the Cooler Master forum, same problems, same tests, same results as me; you can't find an answer it seems. If you search Antec they have the same problems! For some reason some cases don't however. But I have to say some members here did nail it, but it's being over looked a lot as not the right answer because it's too simple. It is me, I am holding a charge. Notice this problem is getting big right around the start of winter? I live in Michigan and yep house is dry because of the cold air and the furnace. We do have a humidifier on the furnace but it went bad some years ago. I bought one of those larger type portable humidifiers. Not for this problem, but for my wife at Christmas. She was saying it's too dry, her skin is drying, her hair gets pulled to metal objects when she walks by them LOL... it's designed for 700 square feet, but its in the bedroom and I guess not big enough to get to where my PC is located (need to fix the old Lobe furnace humidifier).