Malice36

Distinguished
Nov 26, 2010
Okay, I've never built my own PC before and this is what I've already gone and ordered before finding out about this site... :(

I'd like to know if there are going to be any compatibility issues or any issues at all really.

Also I did do research on my parts but, being the newb that I am, I may have missed some things.

[fixed]
MOBO:

ASUS P7P55D-E Pro LGA1156 | P55 | DDR3 | 2 PCI-E16 | 3 PCI-E1 | 2PCI SLI CrossFireX | USB 3.0 | SATA 6GB

CPU:

Intel Core i5 760 Quad Core Processor Lynnfield | LGA1156 | 2.8GHZ | 8MB Cache | Retail Box

RAM:

Corsair XMS3 Dominator 4GB DDR3 | 2X2GB DDR3-1600 | CL 7-8-7-20 | Core i5 i7 | Dual Channel Memory Kit

GPU:

ASUS Radeon HD 5850 DirectCU 765MHZ | 1Gb | GDDR5 | 4.5GHZ | DX11 | PCI-E Video Card

PSU:

Corsair TX850W 850W CMPSU-850TX 12V | 70A | 24PIN | ATX Active PFC 140M Fan Power Supply

Case:

Cooler Master HAF 932 - Black Edition Full Tower E-ATX Case

HDD:

Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB | SATA3 6GB/S | 7200RPM | 64MB Cache | 3.5IN Dual Proc | OEM

Sound Card:

Creative Labs Sound Blaster X-FI Xtreme Gamer 24BIT Sound Card | 7.1 PCI | Retail Box | Bilingual

DVD Burner:

ASUS DRW-24B1ST | 24X | SATA DVD Writer | OEM | Black[/fixed]

My main purposes for this computer will be Hardcore Gaming, Web Surfing, watching Anime and Movies.

I am REALLY hoping all this is compatible and that there won't be anything wrong. I was thinking of getting a CPU Cooler and the two possibilities right now are between Noctua's NH-D14 and Corsair's A70 but I'm not sure either one would even fit... I read somewhere that the Corsair's Dominator RAM sticks are kind of tall and that might be a problem considering the sizes of the CPU coolers.

Now for OC'ing... It's something I was considering AFTER I had purchased another EAH5850 for CrossFire and all the necessary fans for CPU cooling [Not up for trying Watercooling on first build]. So it's probably not something I need to worry about right now.