Sign in with
Your question

Freezing PC and Bios slowdown...

Last response: in Systems
November 30, 2010 2:23:31 PM

Hi everybody, Im new to the forum, and as i saw many threads that you guys resolved i wondered if u can help me too. I might ask sorry if i cant exprime very well, im still a student, and im from Italy btw.

Here my problem:
1 month ago i sent my pc to a Pc support shop that i trust beacause it Booted up 4 on 10 tries or just freezes. They told me that the motherboard and the 1Gb RAM got damaged so they told me to change them.

My OLD pc specs:
Motherboard - Asrock Alivedual ESata2
CPU - AMD Phenom 9600 Quad Core 2.30Ghz
GPU - Nvidia 9500GT 1Gb DDR2
RAM - 3Gb (2Gb stick + 1Gb stick)
HDD - Primary IDE 80Gb
HDD - Secondary IDE 250Gb

HDD are both a old (5-6 year lifetime)

When i ordered the new pieces i also ordered a new GPU too.

My NEW pc specs:
Motherboard - Asrock N68C-S UCC
CPU - AMD Phenom 9600 Quad Core 2.30Ghz
GPU- Nvidia GTS450 1Gb DDR2
RAM - 3Gb (same as before, but new 1Gb stick)

I forgot to say that i have a 500watt PSU and that im running on Windows 7 32bit System.
The actual problem is that the Pc sometimes freezes if i try to play some games (it freezes randomly, after 2 to 30 mins, sometimes doesnt) or that sometimes Bios Boot Up slow downs at "AUTO-DETECTING PRIMARY IDE MASTER" and "AUTO-DETECTING SECONDARY IDE SLAVE" so i thought it was a IDE connector problem, so i changed it, but nothing changed, so now im supposing HDD are damaged (HOPE NOT!!)
Im also suffering O/S random stuttering (it freezes for 2 sec max) very rarely and randomly.
I tryed to Run a virus Scan but nothing.
Just to make info more precise, all my programms/games and others are installed on the secondary HDD (250Gb one) and O/S with all its files on the 80Gb one.

Thats all i think, i tryed to put all info. Now i just hope that somebody can help me,

Cheers Nadeox1

More about : freezing bios slowdown

a b B Homebuilt system
November 30, 2010 11:05:19 PM