Self-Build Gigabyte X58A-UD3R BSOD "MEMORY_MANAGEMENT"

Tags:
  • Gigabyte
  • Blue Screen
  • Memory Management
  • Motherboards
Last response: in Motherboards
November 8, 2011 7:56:15 PM

I built a PC before summer and i've had loads of problems with BSOD.
Its mostly "MEMORY_MANAGEMENT" faults and the occasional "Page fault in nonpaged area".

Gigabyte X58A-UD3R (rev 2.0)
Gigabyte GTX 550 Ti
Core i7 950 (D0 stepping)
Corsair 6GB XMS3 1600hz (3x2gb)
Sata 3 Caviar Black 640gb (Plugged into the Marvell ports on the MB - About to change that)(Also running the os atm)
Corsair Force 3 60gb ssd (Also plugged into marvel port)(Soon to be os drive)

I can give you memory dump info etc, just about to restart the comp and swap over to the intel sata ports.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

More about : build gigabyte x58a ud3r bsod memory management

November 10, 2011 12:02:04 AM

No one fancy helping?

I understand I'm a noob, but its really getting me down.
It blue screen'd earlier, citing irql_not_less_or_equal as an error.

CPU-ID is saying the ram is running at 539.5MHZ and 8-8-8-20 1T.

EasyTune6, Gigabyte's utility is saying one of the modules is running at 62 mhz, one at 616 and one at 800.

I'm really confused, dont know a hell of a lot about the voltages and timings etc.

If anyone can help, I can provide screen shots of anything required to make a diagnosis.

Thanks in advance!
November 10, 2011 2:07:36 PM