Sign in with
Your question
Closed

Occasional Blue Screen......Pc restart help

Last response: in Systems
December 10, 2010 7:30:37 AM

Hello,
I am new to this.
I just finished my build and am facing the Blue screen. It is occasional and random. I was only able to record the error code once and it said the code was 0x00000019 then dumped the memory and restarted. I can run windows, the blue screen is not on startup and i could even play some heavy games. My configuration is:
GA-P55-USB3
Intel i5-760
Kingston 2X2GB RAM(In Dual channel)
nVidia GTX 460

Now actually i downloaded registry booster and scanned it for registry errors and it showed 100+ errors but it was unregistered so did not fix. This could also possibly be the problem or maybe its the RAM. IDK but Here is another thing i tried, I ran Windows Memory Diagnostic and it showed that memory is alright. Now i am really confused what to do, i experience it randomly although not frequently but i know it is a bad sign. I ahven't run memtest but i would like to know first what possibly could the problem be before randomly searching for answers.
Any help would be appreciated
December 10, 2010 2:24:20 PM

Run memtest for at least 8 passes.

Issue is mostly likely either bad RAM, bad PSU delivering unclean power, or FUBAR windows install.

RAM being the easiest to test since you can start it, go to bed/work and see results 8 hrs later.
Score
a b } Memory
December 10, 2010 6:29:44 PM

chintandhandha said:
Now actually i downloaded registry booster and scanned it for registry errors and it showed 100+ errors but it was unregistered so did not fix.

Uninstall that program immediately. Don't trust any apps that claim to clean, correct, optimize, or otherwise alter your registry. Apps such as these are scams that actually infect your computer. This would be the same as me flying a brick through your window and then telling you to pay me to fix it.