Gigabyte GA-M68M-S2P (rev 2.3) Motherboard
OCZ SSD 60GB Vertex Series 2
2TB Western Digital Green HDD
CIT Silent ATX 450 Watt PSU
Corsair Dominator GT DDR2 1066 RAM (C5)
PALIT GeForce GTX 460 Smart Edition - 1 GB GDDR5
Windows 7 64 bit
LG Blu-ray/HD-DVD drive
Microsoft USB adapter enabling me to use a 360 gamepad, because I just can't get used to playing on a keyboard with a mouse.

I think that's it. I built the system around the RAM I had already, I just didn't want to waste good RAM. The motherboard is AM2/AM3 so when I need to I will upgrade to a x6 CPU and up the RAM to 8GB.

I want to be able to play every game on the highest settings, will this do the trick?...
Also I'm told I can add more fans to the case using the SATA plug by using a 3 pin connecter, is that right?. And if so would that be nescisary?.

As I said it's my first build, I'm upgrading from an old Pentium 4 with onboard graphics which I had never played games on, so I'm really looking forward to it. :D

You may want to follow the guidelines. We need more informtion than what you've given us to really help, mainly what you're looking to do with the build (I'm assuming gaming), how much you have to spend, and what parts you already own.

The first thing I'll point out is that the X6s don't work right with DDR2 (an AM2 board). Also, RAM is pretty cheap now days, so you shouldn't build a system around obsolete sticks. You won't save anything. I'd grab any DDR3 sticks not made by OCZ. These G.Skill Ripjaws 1600 mhz CL 7 sticks are perfect at $75.

Next, leave out the SSD. It's expensive and doesn't really do anything for gaming. You'd do better to spend that money on upgrading the GPU to something more like the HD 5870.

After that, that PSU is an absolute POS. Stick to the major brands (Corsair, XFX, Silverstone, SeaSonic and Antec). I'd grab at least a 650W (SLI/Crossfire potential) with the 460 (or anything under the HD 5850) or a 750W unit with the 5870. Here's the cheapest choices for quality: