Rebirth

Distinguished
Dec 24, 2010
Hello everyone,

This is my first time building my own computer so take it easy on me =)

Well first off I'm primarily building my computer around the AMD Radeon HD 6870.

This is the same exact card I have :

http://www.bestbuy.ca/en-CA/product/amd-amd-radeon-hd-6870-1024mb-gddr5-pci-e-video-card-a6870pe51g/10159781.aspx?path=8e816c18238771b2deeb2ea3cee502c7en02

I have very little knowledge in what the difference is in who manufactures the card but this is the one I have. I will start off with a single card but I am looking to get another one of these to do crossfire with.

Now this is where you guys might look at me funny... I know I will be running 2 of these 300 dollars cards but my friend works at best buy and got me a really good deal on it. Anyhow, I am on a very tight budget.

My 2 main games that I play is world of warcraft and starcraft 2 but I will also like this computer to run other games like call of duty and the new star wars mmo when it comes out. (On high settings)

Now when I said I was on a tight budget, I mean a tight budget. LOL. So I found this processor

http://canadacomputers.com/product_info.php?cPath=4_65&item_id=031564

The intel E5700. Just a dual core processor at 3.0 GHZ

So this is where I ran into my roadblock, I am looking for a mother board that will support 2 (crossfire) of these cards as well as that processor and I highly prefer Asus motherboards.

However I am open to all suggestions because I'm sure you guys all know a lot more than I do. So please give me some input and help me build this budget bad boy!

Thank you =)

Rebirth

Distinguished
Dec 24, 2010
Approximate Purchase Date: Not in a rush

Budget Range: 200ish

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming

Parts Not Required: Graphics card, mouse, keyboard, speakers, power supply, along those lines, just need the tower made.

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: TigerDirect.ca, Best buy.ca and canadacomputers.com