Tags:
  • Homebuilt
  • World Of Warcraft
  • Build
  • Systems
  • Product
Last response: in Systems
December 24, 2010 10:44:34 PM

so i need help, im totally new to the whole building a pc thing, although i know im fully capable. im just not sure what is better then what, and what direction to go in.
I have about 250-300 dollars to buy a new pc.
Its going to be for school but i do want to play wow and SC2. Can someone show me a good build in or around this price range. It would be much appreciated. i just want some options and build advise.
I want a PC that will work for now and be upgradable throught the day.

Buget. Now more than 350 for the time being

More about : low budget build advise

a b B Homebuilt system
December 24, 2010 11:04:36 PM

DO you already have a WIndows CD? (OEM versions of Win7/64 are available for about $100), leaving ....$250?

Options are severely limited, but, some sort of X2/X3 AMD build with perhaps only 2 GB of DDR3 to start..(add 2 more GB later!)

There are a few AM3 boards with onboard video ($110), I'd choose to add a video card later, and complete the rest of the build adequately for school work. Find a 400-600 GB drive on sale for $40....salvage a DVD from some old machine...

You can add a GTX460 later when you have saved another $150 or so....
Score
December 24, 2010 11:27:12 PM

I do have a Windows Disc.
Im not so so worried about budget because i think im simply going to do 2 seperate orders over 2-3 months.
I need some suggestions on chips. I wanted to go with the AMD quad core below but not sure i can afford it/ its worth it.
If you believe it would be worth it to drop the extra dough than i will though.
I still need a good Video card suggetion, HDD

Heres what i have so far. VERY OPEN TO IDEAS. im new and winging it. just wanted to show you guys what im thinking.

MB -> http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...
RAM -> http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...